Rally for the Cure: All the details!

On Sunday July 7th Goderich Sunset Golf Club hosted the 19th Annual Rally for the Cure.  With a full field of 72 golfers dressed in 50 shades of pink.  It was nothing short of perfection.  We had Construction Workers, Ballerinas, Cupcakes, Flappers and so much more.   The ladies started with a wonderful brunch provided by Lynne Gravett and then head out onto the first hole for their team photos.  Once their team photos were captured by Al Smith they headed onto the 9th green for a group shot from Shane Hesch who had his drone flying around getting a ribbon shot of the ladies.  They headed out onto the golf course for a nine hole scramble.

Once completed they enjoyed a delicious dessert and were treated to an informative talk from Bruce Quigley CEO & President of AMGH and New Chairmen AMGH Hospital Board Allen Ball.  Prizes, Raffles, Best Dressed Team, Closest to the Pin, Longest Drive were all handed out to the golfers.  Thank you to all who participated and helped organize this amazing event.   Special thanks to Barb Lassaline, and her committee of Lynn Million, Donna Partridge, Judy Lajeunesse and all the others who helped the day of the event: Kirk Stewart, Dave Meriam, Myles and Kathy Murdock, Larry Million..

This event would not be possible without the generous donations of businesses and individuals  in Goderich and surrounding area.  The tournament was able to raise: $9787.50.  It goes to the AMG Hospital Foundation for the Mammography Department and any upgrades of the unit.

Winning team with a score of 32 was: Tracey Pitblado, Tracey Peters and Evelyn Jones.

Winners photo: L-R: Tracey Pitblado, Tracey Peters and Evelyn Jones

  • Closest to the Pin # 2: Janet Haines
  • Closest to the Can # 3: Lisa Niglas
  • Closest to the Pin Second Shot #5: Tracey Peters
  • Closest to the Pin # 7: Brenda Jarrett
  • Longest Putt # 8: Evy McDonagh
  • Marshmallow Longest Drive: Laine Fincher
  • Putting Board Challenge: Brenda Jarrett

BEST DRESSED was taken to a WHOLE NEW Level this year!!!!

Here are the top 7 Teams:

L-R: Brenda Jarrett – Construction Workers, Diana Wilson: Nurses for the Cure, Jennifer Morris: Unicorns,

Dawn Fincher: Ballerina, Barb Lassaline: Cupcake, Evelyn Jones: Flappers 1920s, Lynn Million: Bakers

Thank you for all your hard work on making these amazing costumes. You ladies and your teammates are amazing!!!

Congratulations to Todd Delmage who won the Bird House on Sunday.  Kathy Rivett won the watch! Thank you to all who bought tickets to support this great cause!!!!